I Passed!

Ages ago I mentioned that I had enrolled in an online course to become a Certified Nutrition Course. And while I got through all of the course material sometime in early to mid November, I hit that weak point before I actually took my second certification exam and had been putting it off (despite its presence on my to-do list) for literally months.

But, on Saturday night I finally got around to taking that exam and… I passed! So I am now officially a Certified Nutrition Coach. 😀 I would add a picture of my certificate here, but I haven’t received it in the mail yet so you’re just going to have to take my word for it.

The good news is now I’m legitimately qualified for the amount of frustration I experience when people start talking to me about all of their nutrition misconceptions (so.many.). The bad news is a lot has changed since I first registered for this class in October and between working full-time, taking two grad classes in the evenings, trying to keep up with running, and being in aerial class several times I week I don’t think I’ll be able to make actually coaching people a thing right now.

I am still considering maybe trying to do speaking events here and there when I have the time, because there’s no consistent commitment to that and I actually really enjoy public speaking, but I’d have to find opportunities to do that which is easier said than done.

Regardless of what I decide to do, I was so excited about making this official that I registered for three more nutrition classes already! 😮 That’s totally normal… right?

Leave a Reply

