Walnut Grape Salad

I made this salad for lunch on Sunday, and then it was so good that I made it for lunch again today. I fully intended to take a picture, but I forgot until I was already halfway through eating it so you’ll just have to use your imagination. The good news is salads are super easy and barely even count as a recipe (this one especially), so using your imagination shouldn’t be too hard.

Walnut Grape Salad

2 cups (85g) romaine lettuce
1 cup (92g) grapes1/4 cup (28g) walnuts
1/4 cup (28g) reduced fat gorgonzola cheese crumbles
2 Tbsp (30g) Panera fat free poppy seed dressing (any poppy seed dressing will do, but this one, which I bought at my grocery store, only has five calories per serving)

1) Combine all ingredients in a bowl.
2) Eat.

I feel so silly writing salad recipes.

Anyway, this salad was filling, delicious, vegetarian and only 332 calories. And I have no idea how to end this post so I’m just gonna… stop typing.

Leave a Reply

