Angel Oak Tree

I had a friend from college come visit me this weekend, so I needed things to do. One of my coworkers recommended we check out the Angel Oak Tree.

I know what you’re thinking. A… tree? Yes. A tree. A tree that looks like this:

Angel Oak 3

In other words, a tree that is awesome. Definitely worth seeing if you’re ever in Charleston. (Also worth going to the Angel Oak Restaurant for brunch, which is misleadingly not at the tree but actually a solid 15-20 minutes away from it.)

One day I hope to picnic there. At the tree, that is. Not at the restaurant. They probably would frown upon people picnicing in their restaurant.

Leave a Reply

