Business Travel 4.0

Here I am… traveling for work, again.

I really shouldn’t be complaining because I’m very fortunate that I’ve gotten to travel much, especially as a new hire, but I spend so much time on airplanes. I’m over it. And it especially doesn’t help that I’m completely on the other side of the country so it took a very long flight to get here (and THREE flights on the way home). But on the bright side, I get a four day weekend because Thursday counts as a travel day and Friday is holiday.

Plus, you know, I got to travel. And I met a whole bunch of new people (mostly managers) whom I wouldn’t have met otherwise. And I met a coworker I talk to regularly but had never seen in person. And I got to see a friend from college. And of course, I still get free food while I’m traveling. So there are certainly perks.

I just wish I didn’t have to fly. And that it weren’t so disruptive to my life (I miss my cats, and I hate having to skip aerial for several days in a row). And if I could potentially get a little more than a week and a half notice before I had to go somewhere that would be great too.

Leave a Reply

